I am not saucey…

Gems

I am not saucey...Tie dye by…
http://www.feedahippie.com

Old photo of…  The Killer…

The two little hanger brackets that the chalkboard came with did not line up with any of the wall studs… So… First measuring from the ceiling down to keep it level,  I then centered three 8ft. pine 1×2’s horizontally and spaced 2 ft. apart…  They are fastened to the wall studs where ever they cross one with a 3 inch deck screw… The chalk board itself is held up by only four 1 inch drywall screws…Two in the original hanger loops at the top… and two in each bottom corner… I had to drill two little holes through the aluminum frame in each bottom corner  to keep it tight against the wall… I have to still paint the exposed board at the top dark purple…  Best part is… My Mom was visiting from Kentucky the day this went up… I made her help… We had fun… Thanks Mom…

One thought on “I am not saucey…

Leave a Reply

